NBA admits officials blew call
April 23, 2014 10:00 AM

LOS ANGELES (AP) — The NBA said referees missed a foul call late in the Warriors’ Game 1 win that would have given the Clippers a chance to tie the score.

Los Angeles point guard Chris Paul lost the ball out of bounds with 18.9 seconds left Saturday and Golden State leading 107-105. Rod Thorn, the league’s president for basketball operations, said in a statement Sunday that the Warriors’ Draymond Green should have been whistled for a foul, which would have given Paul two free throws.

Instead, Golden State got the ball and went on to win 109-105 in Los Angeles to open the first-round playoff series.

Disclaimer: Copyright © 2014 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

http://www.indianagazette.com/news/national-sports/nba-admits-officials-blew-call,50002382/