Earn a Bike

The League of Women Voters of Indiana County has donated funding to be used toward the Indiana Earn a Bike program for needed storage and a facility for the program.

The program is led by Lisa Harvan, coordinator; Matt Reininger of Indiana Cycling Center; and Justin Querry, coordinator, with Indiana Borough Police Department Patrol Sgt. Eric Slovinsky providing information on bicycle safety and laws.

For more information on the program, call (724) 762-7117 or email indianabikesearnabike@gmail.com. Pictured, from left, are Harvan; Reininger; Laurie Lafontaine, representing the League of Women Voters; and Querry.