IG-WEB-fam Americanism Essay Awards 2019.jpg

Pictured, front row, from left, are winners Emily Bennett, class III, St. Bernard; Dane Krauss, class I, St. Bernard; Kaiya Parks, Class V, Seeds of Faith. Back row, from left, Jayne Bennett, American Legion Auxiliary Indiana County Council president; winners Aubrey Ruddock, Class VI, Homer-Center; Stella Siwula, Class IV, Homer-Center; Ella Cook, Class II, Homer-Center; and Janet Hill, Americanism chairwoman. Winners’ essays went on to the Department of Pennsylvania American Legion Auxiliary to be judged for the Department award. Winners will be announced at the convention in July.


Hired as staff photographer in 2002. Working afternoon shift, you'll mostly find me around local sporting events & evening meetings. Wife of Matt, mom of two girls, Logan & Austen.