Indiana, PA - Indiana County

Poster contest winners announced

on June 06, 2013 10:59 AM

Garrett Griffith, a student at Rayne Township Elementary, was the winner of the 2013 Deputy Phil Safety Contest.

The contest was sponsored by the Indiana County Sheriff’s Office.

Garrett won the first-place prize of $50, a bicycle and helmet donated by Eagle Air Service and a junior deputy T-shirt. His poster will be published on the front cover of the 2014 Safety Contest coloring book.

A $25 prize was awarded to second-place finishers.

They are:

• Owen Putt, East Pike Elementary

• Olivia Lechner, Eisenhower Elementary

• Faith Smith, Purchase Line South Elementary

• Sophia Garzarelli, Horace Mann Elementary

• Brianna Campagna, Saltsburg Elementary

• Allison Stiteler, Penns Manor Elementary

• Shyloh Hill, United Elementary

• Athena Yang, St. Bernard Elementary

• Maycie Lorelli, Ben Franklin Elementary

• Holli Weiss, W.A. McCreery Elementary

• Christina Alsippi, Seeds of Faith

• Evan Stewart, Calvary Baptist Academy

• Isabel Pynos, Blairsville Elementary

Next Article
Aging Services volunteers honored
June 06, 2013 10:50 AM
Aging Services volunteers honored
Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.