Indiana, PA - Indiana County

... And the Emmy Awards went to ...

by The Associated Press on September 23, 2013 11:00 AM

List of winners at Sunday’s 65th annual Primetime Emmy Awards presented by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences:

• Drama Series: “Breaking Bad,” AMC

• Actor, Drama Series: Jeff Daniels, “The Newsroom,” HBO

• Actress, Drama Series: Claire Danes, “Homeland,” Showtime

• Supporting Actor, Drama Series: Bobby Cannavale, “Boardwalk Empire,” HBO

• Supporting Actress, Drama Series: Anna Gunn, “Breaking Bad,” AMC

• Directing, Drama Series: David Fincher, “House of Cards,” Netflix

• Writing, Drama Series: Henry Bromell, “Homeland,” Showtime

• Actor, Comedy Series: Jim Parsons, “The Big Bang Theory,” CBS

• Actress, Comedy Series: Julia Louis-Dreyfus, “Veep,” HBO

• Supporting Actor, Comedy Series: Tony Hale, “Veep,” HBO

• Supporting Actress, Comedy Series: Merritt Wever, “Nurse Jackie,” Showtime

• Comedy Series: “Modern Family,” ABC

• Directing, Comedy Series: Gail Mancuso, “Modern Family,” ABC

• Writing, Comedy Series: Tina Fey, Tracey Wigfield, “30 Rock,” NBC

• Miniseries or Movie: “Behind the Candelabra,” HBO

• Actor, Miniseries or Movie: Michael Douglas, “Behind the Candelabra,” HBO

• Actress, Miniseries or Movie: Laura Linney, “The Big C: Hereafter,” Showtime

• Supporting Actor, Miniseries or Movie: James Cromwell, “American Horror Story: Asylum,” FX Networks

• Supporting Actress, Miniseries or Movie: Ellen Burstyn, “Political Animals,” USA

• Directing, Miniseries or Movie: Steven Soderbergh, “Behind the Candelabra,” HBO

• Writing, Miniseries or Movie: Abi Morgan, “The Hour,” BBC America

• Reality-Competition Program: “The Voice,” NBC

• Variety Series: “The Colbert Report,” Comedy Central

• Writing, Variety Series: “The Colbert Report,” Comedy Central

• Directing, Variety Series: Don Roy King, “Saturday Night Live,” NBC

• Choreography: Derek Hough, “Dancing With the Stars,” ABC

Next Article
Emmy surprises by rewarding unexpected winners
September 23, 2013 10:59 AM
Emmy surprises by rewarding unexpected winners
Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.