Indiana, PA - Indiana County

Emmy winners listed

by The Associated Press on August 26, 2014 10:58 AM

List of winners at Monday’s 66th annual Primetime Emmy Awards presented by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences:

• Drama Series: “Breaking Bad,” AMC

• Actor, Drama Series: Bryan Cranston, “Breaking Bad,” AMC

• Actress, Drama Series: Julianna Margulies, “The Good Wife,” CBS

• Supporting Actor, Drama Series: Aaron Paul, “Breaking Bad,” AMC

• Supporting Actress, Drama Series: Anna Gunn, “Breaking Bad,” AMC

• Directing, Drama Series: Cary Joji Fukunaga, “True Detective,” HBO

• Writing, Drama Series: Moira Walley-Beckett, “Breaking Bad,” AMC

• Comedy Series: “Modern Family,” ABC

• Actor, Comedy Series: Jim Parsons, “The Big Bang Theory,” CBS

• Actress, Comedy Series: Julia Louis-Dreyfus, “Veep,” HBO

• Supporting Actor, Comedy Series: Ty Burrell, “Modern Family,” ABC

• Supporting Actress, Comedy Series: Allison Janney, “Mom,” CBS

• Directing, Comedy Series: Gail Mancuso, “Modern Family,” ABC

• Writing, Comedy Series: Louis C.K., “Louie,” FX

• Miniseries: “Fargo,” FX

• Movie: “The Normal Heart,” HBO

• Actor, Miniseries or Movie: Benedict Cumberbatch, “Sherlock: His Last Vow,” PBS

• Actress, Miniseries or Movie: Jessica Lange, “American Horror Story: Coven,” FX

• Supporting Actress, Miniseries or Movie: Kathy Bates, “American Horror Story: Coven,” FX

• Supporting Actor, Miniseries or Movie: Martin Freeman, “Sherlock: His Last Vow,” PBS

• Directing, Miniseries, Movie or Dramatic Special: Adam Bernstein, “Fargo,” FX

• Writing, Miniseries, Movie or Dramatic Special: Stephen Moffat, “Sherlock: His Last Vow,” PBS

• Variety Series: “The Colbert Report,” Comedy Central

• Writing, Variety Special: Sarah Silverman, “Sarah Silverman: We Are Miracles,” HBO

• Directing, Variety Special: Glenn Weiss, “67th Annual Tony Awards,” CBS

• Reality-Competition Program: “The Amazing Race,” CBS

PHOTO: Julia Louis-Dreyfus accepted the award for outstanding lead actress in a comedy series for her work on “Veep” Monday at the 66th Annual Primetime Emmy Awards in Los Angeles. (Chris Pizzello/Invision)

Next Article
MARION CENTER: School enrollment steady for 2014-15
August 26, 2014 10:55 AM
MARION CENTER: School enrollment steady for 2014-15
Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.