Indiana, PA - Indiana County

IUP names dean's-list students

by IUP News Service on October 18, 2012 11:00 AM

The following students from the area have been named to the summer 2012 dean's list at Indiana University of Pennsylvania. Students achieve dean's list status when they are full-time (12 or more credits) with a grade point average of 3.25 or higher.

A complete listing of dean's list students is available at

Dean's list students, their hometowns and majors are:


Blairsville: Tessa M. Buhler, marketing; Erik L. Foust, disability services; Joshua Lee Williams, communications media

Clymer: Anthony J. Kopczyk, computer science; David W. Kopczyk, computer science/languages and systems

Commodore: Matthew W. Pearce, human resource management

Homer City: Craig Russell Bocz, communications media; Jacob Michael Detelich, communications media; Shane Lloyd Ferguson, safety sciences; Shauni Michele McDowell, communications media; Christina Eileen Schmidt, hospitality management; Erin Margaret Smyers, sociology/human services

Indiana: Seung Sup Ahn, hospitality management; Abdulrahman Mohammed J. Aljabri, economics; Philip Franklin Austin, criminology/pre-law; Jennifer Kathryn Bergey, journalism; Matthew Wayne Black, safety sciences; Jonathan H. Blair, psychology; Matthew Lee Campbell, international business; Megan Mallory Coleman, natural science/pre-dentistry; Jacq-ueline Faith Cupp, family and consumer sciences education; Joshua James Dierickx, management/operations.

Michael Dziados, safety sciences; Brian Ryonghyi Ford, applied physics/nanomanufacturing; Megan Denise Herzing, nursing; David Richard Hone III, management/operations; Megan Loraine Maggiore, music education; Michael A. Maples, unclassified; Jacob Randall Moyer, accounting; Kayla Elizabeth Olliver, communications media; Juanita M. Owens, criminology; James Robert Ratay, economics; Joy Kathleen Schrecongost, human resource management, Marietta Elizabeth Shirley, psychology; Lindsey Nicole Smathers, criminology/pre-law; Jonathon Ray Smith, physical education and sport/exercise science; Brent Patrick Stimer, international studies; Melissa Ann Stranko, communications media; Matthew Robert Sulkosky, mathematics; Tong Wang, hospitality management; David Paul Watters, safety sciences

Lucernemines: Cassie Bethann Trausi, criminology

Penn Run: Samuel Dean Clutter, safety sciences; Matthew John Cramer, psychology

Rossiter: Andrew Gene Love, criminology

Shelocta: Shawna L. McCutcheon, journalism


Punxsutawney: Tricia Marie Brady, elementary and middle school mathematics; Veronica Rose Lingenfelter, nursing; Eli Rodney McDivitt, safety sciences; Kelli Melisa Sheriff, criminology; Jacqueline Marie Sikora, sociology/human services; Amber Marie Warren, criminology


Avonmore: Nicholas Brice Artman, adult and community education; Megan Larissa Minto, child development and family relations

New Alexandria: Ryan M. Kerila, business administration

New Florence: Donna Marie Luther, literacy; Nadia Julianna Zimmerman, biology

Seward: Dana Andrew Turgeon, regional planning/land use planning and geographic information

Next Article
Potters host weekend tours
October 18, 2012 10:45 AM
Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.