Indiana, PA - Indiana County


on July 12, 2013 10:40 AM

BLAIRSVILLE — The Blairsville High School Guidance Department would like to thank all of the organizations and individuals that generously awarded scholarships to the following students at graduation on June 6:

• American Legion Post 407 — Zachary Pecze

• Bernard P. Conway Jr. Memorial Scholarship — Emily Stiles

• Blairsville Area Historical Society for the Mary T. and Dominic Rich Award — Seth Swasy

• B.P.O. Elks #406 — Zachary Pecze

• Blairsville Elks #406 Ladies Auxiliary — Jessica Harper

• Blairsville High School Band Boosters Scholarship — Morgan Riggenbach, Myria Wendel, Zackary Williams

• Blairsville Monday Music Club Scholarship — Jessica Harper

• Blairsville Quota Club Scholarship — Camille Bartholow, Zachary Pecze, Emily Stiles, Anthony Ugoletti

• Blairsville Rotary Club — Jordan Evanko, Jedediah Pancoast

• Blairsville-Saltsburg Education Association — Andrea Wansor

• Blairsville VFW Post 5821 William Hullenbaugh Memorial Scholarship — Zachary Pecze, Seth Swasy

• Comcast Scholarship — Emily Stiles

• Donna Sue Bell Scholarship — Jordan Evanko

• Friends of the Blairsville Parks and Recreation Foundation Ladies Auxiliary — Jolee Dennae

• Imagine America Scholarship — Patrick McConnell

• Kiwanis Scholarship — Emily Stiles, Anthony Ugoletti

• Jessica Kurnocik “Bring It On” Scholarship Award — Courtney Kanyan

• National Wild Turkey Federation’s Academic Scholarship Program — Colin Keller

• Paige Kathleen Benton Memorial Scholarship — Seth Swasy

• Preston Martin Scholarship Fund for Acacia Lodge #355 — Zachary Pecze

The Benz Foundation and Lintner Scholarships will be announced at a later date.

Next Article
July 12, 2013 10:39 AM
Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.