Indiana, PA - Indiana County

AAUW honors scholarship winners

by on April 30, 2014 10:49 AM

The American Association of University Women (AAUW) Indiana Branch honored three finalists and awarded three $500 scholarships to female students attending Indiana University of Pennsylvania.

An awards banquet was held April 23 at the Rustic Lodge. Recipients were Kayla Bennett, Hannah Matthews and Hali Juanita Santiago.

Scholarship finalists were Shawna McCutcheon, Lynnan Mocek and Olubukola Salako. AAUW vice president Patricia Holmes was awarded the Equity Award.

PHOTO: Scholarship recipients and finalists were honored at the recent AAUW Indiana Branch scholarship award banquet. Pictured are, front row, from left, Patricia Holmes, AAUW vice president; and Hannah Matthews, Kayla Bennett and Hali Juanita Santiago, scholarship recipients; second row, AAUW Web chair Jaunita Burdette, AAUW Treasurer Patricia Heilman, AAUW President Susan Wheatley, scholarship finalists Olubukola Salako and Shawna McCutcheon, and AAUW Secretary and past president Judith Yothers. Absent from photo was finalist Lynnan Mocek. (Teri Enciso/Gazette photo)



Teri Enciso is a photographer for The Indiana Gazette.
Next Article
NASCAR penalizes Ambrose, Mears for skirmish
April 30, 2014 10:44 AM
Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.