Indiana, PA - Indiana County

Awards presented at NAACP banquet

by KAYLA GRUBE/Gazette on November 10, 2013 1:54 AM

Several awards were presented Saturday evening during the NAACP Indiana County branch’s annual Freedom Fund banquet.

Award recipients were (front row, from left) Michael Wint; Maurice Daniels; Susan Heberer, Community Service Award; Virginia Njenga; Ken Cobb; and branch President Carolyn Princes.

Wint, Daniels, Njenga and Cobb were cast members of the Indiana Players’ recent production of “A Raisin in the Sun.” The cast received a special recognition during the dinner.

In the rear are (from left) Cory Palek; keynote speaker Mark Staszkiewicz; Bill Herring, Bill Shane Diversity Award; Terrance Hudson, Bill Shane Student Diversity Award; and Mason Fulmore.

Palek and Fulmore also were cast members.

Next Article
SMART MONEY: Second job would help retire student loans
November 10, 2013 1:50 AM
Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.