Indiana, PA - Indiana County

Students, educators honored at ARIN

by on May 28, 2014 10:50 AM

The Armstrong Indiana Transition Council presented Educator and Student of the Year awards Thursday at its annual ceremony at ARIN Intermediate Unit 28.

Pictured are, from left to right: Kim Bodek, nominator; Josh McCracken, first place Student of the Year, of Penns Manor Area School District; Roberta Mack, nominator; Lori Dadson, Teacher of the Year, of Indiana Area School District; Charles Wise, second place Student of the Year, of Purchase Line School District; and Barb Mozina, nominator.  (Tom Peel/Gazette photo)

Chief Photographer Tom Peel has been photographing events in the county since 1966. He started with the Gazette while in high school and then came on board full-time in 1969. So if you do something good, bad or just interesting, he will most likely be there to take your picture. Tom can be reached at or 724-465-5555 ext. 275.
Next Article
Davis received death threats
May 28, 2014 10:45 AM
Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.