Indiana, PA - Indiana County

United Way recognizes outgoing members

by on January 18, 2014 10:49 AM

The United Way of Indiana County’s board of directors met Thursday at Eat ’n Park to recognize outgoing board members who have completed terms of service: Robert Coad, Susan Scarnato, Mary Beth Akbay, Denise Clawson, Donna Griffith, Bill Darr, Jan Daugherty and Marilyn Dilg.

Michele Fryling is the chairwoman of the 2013 United Way Campaign, with co-chairwoman Jennifer Myers and co-chairman C.J. Spadafora.

New board members will be elected during the annual meeting on Feb. 12 at the Rustic Lodge in White Township.

The campaign is at 97 percent of its $735,000 goal.

The next special event to benefit the campaign is the Souper Bowl, hosted by Nap’s Cucina Mia, scheduled for Jan. 27. Order forms can be obtained by calling (724) 463-0277.  (Tom Peel/Gazette photos)


Chief Photographer Tom Peel has been photographing events in the county since 1966. He started with the Gazette while in high school and then came on board full-time in 1969. So if you do something good, bad or just interesting, he will most likely be there to take your picture. Tom can be reached at or 724-465-5555 ext. 275.
Next Article
IUP women's basketball team visits Indiana Senior High
January 18, 2014 10:44 AM
IUP women's basketball team visits Indiana Senior High
Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.