Indiana, PA - Indiana County


by on April 06, 2013 10:39 AM

The Indiana Youth Hockey Association Peewee Minor team won the Laurel Tournament at Kirk Nevin Arena in Greensburg on March 23 and 24.

Indiana finished 4-0 and beat the Westmoreland Eagles in the championship game, 4-0. Team members are, first row, from left, Ed Williams, Alec Stiffler, Aaron Burkhart, Matt Berzonsky and Alex Nanni; second row, Dillon Berezansky, Nick Wood, Luke Schrecengost, Gunner Sharp, Keegan Schuller and Luke Wachob; and third row, coaches Doug Berezansky, Jeff Williams and Rod Wachob.

Absent from photo: Brandon Boyer and coach Greg Boyer.

Heather Carlson is the wire editor and an assistant web editor for The Indiana Gazette. She covers courts, Saltsburg and Homer City borough councils and Penns Manor and United school districts, in addition to writing feature articles. She can be reached at
Next Article
Corbett taps Wolf as health secretary
April 06, 2013 10:29 AM
Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.