white township sign

The White Township Planning Commission reorganized Tuesday night, with no changes in its hierarchy.

Robert Begg, who was absent, will continue as chairman. Ted Kuckuck, who wielded the gavel in Begg’s absence, will continue as vice chairman.

Denny Roumm, who moved to retain the existing lineup of commissioners, remains the panel’s secretary. Nancy Smith, who remains assistant secretary, seconded Roumm’s motion.

Township Supervisor George Lenz remains the only planning commissioner with no other position. He also was absent Tuesday night.

Amy Burton remains the panel’s recording secretary.

Smith moved and Roumm seconded the motion to retain the schedule for monthly meetings.

The planning commission will continue to have its special review meetings on the first Wednesday of the month at 8:30 a.m., with the exceptions being April 8 and July 8.

And it will continue to have voting meetings on the second Tuesday of the month at 7:30 p.m.

Assistant Township Manager Chris Anderson said there are some matters working their way toward commission action, but none were ready for discussion Tuesday night.

Also on hand for Tuesday’s meeting were Manager Milt Lady and township Supervisor Rich Gallo.