Garden club awards scholarships
August 20, 2013 10:50 AM
Click for Image Gallery Click For Gallery

The Indiana Garden Club recently awarded the Julie Pound Scholarship to Evan Bertig and Dianna Kerr.

Each recipient received $500 and was recognized at a picnic with family and club members.

From left are Ruth Berry, scholarship committee; Mary Lou Colussy, District IV director; Vina McLeod-Rudolph, National Garden Club board member; Chris O’Hara, scholarship chairwoman; Bertig and Kerr; Jan Berls, club president; and Barb Cerovich, scholarship committee.

Absent from the photo were winners of a poetry contest from the National Garden Club’s Atlantic Region. Abigail Bruner won first place, and Elizabeth Bruner placed third.

Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.,18014452/