Car cruise winners announced
August 28, 2013 10:50 AM

The Heritage Holiday Committee has announced the winners of the 2013 Historic Saltsburg Car Cruise.

• Ford: Cindy Wilson, of Saltsburg, first place, with a 1930 Ford Model A; Ed Hunter, of Pittsburgh, second place, with a 1958 Ford Edsel Pacer; Mike Berardesco, of Clarksburg, third place, with a 1934 3-Window Coupe.

• Mopar: Dennis Guiher, of Saltsburg, first, with a 2011 Dodge Challenger; Dan Quinn, of Latrobe, second, with a 1965 Dodge Coronet; Bill Heasley, of Saltsburg, third, with a 1970 Plymouth Barracuda.

• Chevy: Mario Tagleati, of Indiana, first, with a 1963 Chevy Impala; Stan Kanick, of Avonmore, second, with a 1955 Chevy Bel Air; Ernie Sharon, of New Alexandria, third, with a 1972 Chevy Nova.

• Other: Sam Anderson, of Saltsburg, first, with a 1962 Mack B61; Rich Kosker, of Saltsburg, second, with a 1955 Buick Roadmaster; John Britz, of Export, third, with a 1994 Honda Motorcycle GL1500.

Best of Show for classic auto was awarded to Don Maryai, of Homer City, with a 1934 Chevy Panel Truck; Best of Show, production auto, went to Joel Osborne, of Pittsburgh, with a 1958 Ford Galaxie 2-Door Victoria; the award for Special Interest Vehicle was given to Jim Baird, of Leechburg, with a 1999 VW Beetle; and Oldest Vehicle, Don Wilson, of Saltsburg, with a 1929 Ford Model A.

Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.,18077143/