United Way recognizes outgoing members
January 18, 2014 10:49 AM
Click for Image Gallery Click For Gallery

The United Way of Indiana County’s board of directors met Thursday at Eat ’n Park to recognize outgoing board members who have completed terms of service: Robert Coad, Susan Scarnato, Mary Beth Akbay, Denise Clawson, Donna Griffith, Bill Darr, Jan Daugherty and Marilyn Dilg.

Michele Fryling is the chairwoman of the 2013 United Way Campaign, with co-chairwoman Jennifer Myers and co-chairman C.J. Spadafora.

New board members will be elected during the annual meeting on Feb. 12 at the Rustic Lodge in White Township.

The campaign is at 97 percent of its $735,000 goal.

The next special event to benefit the campaign is the Souper Bowl, hosted by Nap’s Cucina Mia, scheduled for Jan. 27. Order forms can be obtained by calling (724) 463-0277.  (Tom Peel/Gazette photos)


Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.