Heritage Conference names all-stars
June 04, 2014 10:30 AM

Conference names all-star teams

The Heritage Conference named its all-star track and field teams Tuesday.

The boys’ team consists of Homer-Center John Capitosti, Joe Capitosti, John Ireland, Ben Wolford, Mike Newhouse, Cody Miller and Shawn Steffee; Ligonier Valley’s Chris Huber, Anthony Thomas, Michael Keller, Mitchell Brown, Joshua Fitz, Joshua Grundling and Jacob Fitz; Marion Center’s Kyle McCullough; Northern Cambria’s Seth Bearer, Nolan Paronish, Desmend Phillips, Dartagnan Suchar and Gus Yahner; Penns Manor’s Roman Tate; Purchase Line’s Dan Learn, Adam Farmery, Ryan Butz, Taylor Antisdel and Alec Sunderlin; Saltsburg’s Austin McLean; and United’s Jake Beacker, Gage George and Alec Wolf.

The girls’ team consists of Homer-Center’s Heather Paynter, Mandy McElheny, Lexi Leysock, Kristina Albright and Jill Overman; Ligonier Valley’s Stephanie Heming, Jasmine Connor, Madi McLaughlin, Gina McKlveen, Amanda Ross and Emily Ulery; Marion Center’s Hannah Fulton, Taya Whitfield and Hanna Beer; Northern Cambria’s Allyson Kopera; Penns Manor’s Sarah DaBella, Devon Bratton and Elaina Somogyi; Purchase Line’s Ashley Goodlin; Saltsburg’s Kia Clayton, Nicole Boyer, Aleisha Clayton, Corrine Moore and Kiana Reed; and United’s Kennedy Fletcher, Laken Pudliner and Eden Bloom.

Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.