IAA names art show winners
June 10, 2014 10:50 AM
Click for Image Gallery Click For Gallery

Some of the winners in the Indiana Art Association Spring Art Show assembled Friday at the opening reception at The Artists Hand Gallery in downtown Indiana.

Pictured are, front row, from left: Sandra Pembleton, second place, professional; Joy Fairbanks, first, photography; Sherrill Begres, photography judge’s merit; Darlene Palmer, third, photography; Jamie Mulac, first, nonprofessional; and Dayas Silis, IAA president; back row, Alec Russell, 15, first, student division; Jerry McClure, judge’s merit, professional; J.D. Varner, second, photography; Jolene Joyner, first, professional; Bronwyn Kallsen, IAA scholarship recipient; and Dorcas Deforno, third, nonprofessional.

Sam Howard’s “Untitled (Girl with Cigarette)” won best in show. The show continues through June 30. (James J. Nestor/Gazette photo)

Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.