UNITED: Board president to serve another year
December 04, 2013 10:50 AM

ARMAGH — The United School District Board of Directors reorganized Tuesday, re-electing Don Davis to serve as president. Trudy DeRubis was re-elected as vice president.

Davis and DeRubis also were sworn in for new four-year terms, as well as Beth Ann Marcus for two years. Marcus serves as the board’s treasurer.

Tommey Heming and Eric Matava, who were elected to the board Nov. 5, also were sworn in for four-year terms.

Also Tuesday, the directors voted to now hold regular board meetings at 7:30 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month, and work sessions at 7:30 p.m. and executive session at 6 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month. All meetings will be held in the high school library.

The board also appointed Matava to serve as the legislative chairman, Davis as the representative to the Indiana County Technology Center with board member Ron Moyer as an alternate, and Trudy DeRubis as board policy chairwoman.

Disclaimer: Copyright © 2017 Indiana Gazette. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.